What is the Boston Wine Festival?

The Boston Wine Festival is a three month span of events featuring an all-star lineup of intimate winemaker hosted dinners, seminars and receptions taking place at the Boston Harbor Hotel. It is the longest running food and wine festival in the nation.

Learn More Information About Each Winery in the 2017 Festival 

Boston Wine Festival

Châteauneuf-du- Pape 

Thursday January 26 & Friday January 27

View Website

g

Castellare di Castellina 

Wednesday, February 1

View Website

g

Clos du Val

Thursday, February 2

View Website

Paul Hobbs Winery 

Paul Hobbs Winery

Friday, February 3

View Website

g

ROCO Winery

Thursday, February 9

View Website

g

Paitin

Friday, February 10

View Website

 

g

Château de Fieuzal

Wednesday, February 15

View Website

g

Cakebread Cellars

Thursday, February 16

View Website

 

g

Hedges Family Estate

Friday, February 17

View Website

g

Beringer Vineyards

Wednesday, February 22

View Website

g

Blackbird Vineyards

Thursday, February 23

View Website

g

Tom Eddy Winery

Friday, February 24

View Website

g

Opus One

Wednesday, March 1

View Website

g

Trimbach

Thursday, March 2

View Website

g

Ramey Wine Cellars

Wednesday, March 8

View Website

g

S.A. Prum

Thursday, March 9

View Website 

g

Staglin Family Vineyards

Thursday, March 16

View Website

g

Benovia Winery

Friday, March 17

View Website

g

Ken Forrester Winery

Thursday, March 23

View Website

 

g

Jardin Winery

Friday, March 24

View Website

g

Forman Vineyards

Wednesday, March 29

View Website 

g

Marques de Vargas

Thursday, March 30

View Website

g

Ehlers Estate

Friday, March 31

View Website 

PARKING

Is there parking available at the Boston Harbor Hotel?

The Boston Harbor Hotel is located at 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110 on Atlantic Avenue. Valet and self-parking are available in the Rowes Wharf underground garage managed by Laz Parking.

Valet rates: $47 / Self Parking Rates: Sunday - Thursday $43 Friday-Saturday $40 Credit Cards Accepted - MC/VISA/AMEX*

The Boston Harbor Hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance of several MBTA Public Transportation stops including the Aquarium stop on the Blue Line and South Station, which is accessible by several lines including the Commuter Rail.

*Parking charges are for a license to park only; No bailment is intended or created at this self-park facility. Customers without tickets will be charged the maximum daily rate. Rates are subject to change.

OVERNIGHT ROOMS

Is there a special Boston Wine Festival overnight stay promotion at the Boston Harbor Hotel?

Yes. Consider extending your evening of phenomenal wine and food with an overnight stay. As a wine festival guest, we invite you to take the elevator home with this offer featuring a special room rate. 

Click here to book online now.

*Blackout dates may apply; Based on availability; May not be combined with existing reservations or any other promotional rates, offers or discounts; May not be used on group or corporate negotiated rates.

EVENTS

What is the difference between reception, dinner and seminar?

Receptions are “walk-around” style events featuring over 40 wines of a particular theme along with food buffets with dishes created by Chef Bruce to enhance the wines. Dinners are intimate four-course dinners hosted by either the winemaker or winery owner. In some case, there is a seminar preceding the dinner. This depends on how many wines the winemaker is presenting and typically lasts an hour prior to the dinner. Themes for seminars have included barrel samples, vertical tastings, horizontal tastings and blends.

Thank you to our Sponsors for a great 2017 Boston Wine Festival!

2017 SPONSORS

Who are the sponsors of this year’s festival?

WINTER ON THE WHARF

What is Winter on the Wharf?

Each winter, Bostonians, visitors, and adventurers big and small can enjoy all the pleasures of a New England winter— joyous celebrations, breathtaking waterfront views, and timeless winter classics at the Boston Harbor Hotel. Join us in the spirit of camaraderie, revelry and giving as we observe the rites of winter. Hunker-down. Live-it-up. Winter on the Wharf.

Learn more about Winter on the Wharf by clicking here.